Accountability

I decided to start a journaling blog in hopes of it keeping me accountable. I currently have three journals and I haven’t been using them as much as I should. The other night after binge watching journal videos on YouTube, a wave of sadness washed over me. I wish I had done journaling in high school and college. There’s so much I could have created and I feel like I missed out. There’s a lot of stuff I’ve just simply forgotten and wish I could look back on. Results of soccer games, drill competitions, events I went to…and so on.

Right now I feel stagnant. I have the same routine every day and I’m just not as active as I was when I was younger. I know I don’t have to journal every day, but if I were to write about my days, I feel like they would all blend together and say the same thing. Though, I know if I don’t start now, future me will probably be mad.

So here I am, about to start a blog on my journals – how I make them to what’s inside. I hope this time something can come out of it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Accountability

  1. Thinking your days would all run together and be the same is the BEST reason, imho, to journal. It makes you look at your days differently as you search for HOW they were different, how you FELT different, ACTED differently. I felt exactly the same way (though I’ve been journaling since junior high school) until I started a family-oriented journal (Saturday Morning Kitchen Khronicle). I only write in it once a week on Saturdays, and lo and behold (!) I found myself automatically reflecting on things that seemed all the same during the week. With a little space I was able to look back and say, “That made me mad as hell!” It was a new experience. Really changed the way I journal. I’m a lot more honest now. Just my two cents worth. 😀 And thanks, btw, for the follow. I look forward to seeing you around the blogs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

